Some Recent Reviews About us on Thumbtack


Peter P. on Thumbtack Need an Electrician October 15, 2015

    "Had two chandeliers and two pendants installed by Mike. He did an outstanding job especially because the chandeliers were quite intricate with many crystals. He was meticulous and detailed in working through the whole job and did not try to rush it. He also reconfigured the wiring of the switches around to be able to control various lighting fixtures. Overall he is very pleasant and nice to talk to as well throughout the long job. I would highly recommend him.


Mark B.   Respond Need Electrician October 14, 2015

     "I needed to have a dedicated circuit installed for our small office server. We exchanged messages here on Thumbtack so we both had reasonable expectations about what would be needed and what  it might cost. Michael set a date time and arrived when expected. (He even called first to confirm he was on his way). As soon as he arrived, he assessed the current situation and quickly determined how to give me what I needed, offering an option or two that I had not considered.

    He completed the job neatly and professionally that same day with no disruption to our work environment. When he was done, he walked me through everything he had done, showed me how the new circuits were clearly labeled on the load center panel, and left the work area neat and clean. I would be happy to hire him again and pleased to recommend him to anyone else.


  Cindy I.     Need Electrician September 3, 2015

      "Installed a large chandelier. Prompt, courteous, clean, thorough. I recommend Michael."


   June P.       Need Electrician June 26, 2015

      "I was very pleased with the services I received from N-Power. Mr. Norris arrived on time and completed the work in a timely manner. The price was as estimated before the work began. I would highly recommend this company to others." 




These are some of the reviews about us found on Home Advisor.



Ratings & Reviews

Date Rating Review
12/26/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Trish K. in Grayslake, IL
Project: Install a Ceiling Fan
Comments: Very reasonably priced, prompt, and did excellent work. I will hire Mike again!!

09/05/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Randall F. in Gurnee, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: Mike did a great job!
 
07/27/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Francine P. in Deerfield, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: Excellent service! Mike was very professional; kept communications open during estimating, scheduling, and the appointment. We had two new outdoor light fixtures and a ceiling fan installed. Mike did an excellent job, kept all work areas clean, and offered great prices. I will definitely hire Mike for future projects.

07/21/2014
5.0
Quality: 4.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Review by Bob S. in Lake Villa, IL
Project: Install a Ceiling Fan
Comments: great!
 
05/15/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Mark M. in Buffalo Grove, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: good professional work, figured out a wiring mistake done by someone else, explained clearly. now everything works. very reasonable price.



05/10/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Review by a Homeowner in Libertyville, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: Thumbs up every which way.

04/29/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a Homeowner in Vernon Hills, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: Mike was an exceptional resource to hire. He has many years of experience doing electrical work and he will talk to you frankly without hiding anything. From the beginning I feel like it was a great choice and he did not disappoint me.

04/15/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Carl S. in Gurnee, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: Excellent work, very personable, great price --will use again and recommend to my neighbors



04/08/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Feltus S. in Waukegan, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: Michael called and came out the same day arriving at the time he said he would. He was neat and professional. He made sure i was happy with the project and even made adjustments on the light fixtures to make sure they were uniform. He made sure my motion detector light worked and made sure I knew how to set it. The pricing was very fair. I will definitely hire again for any future electrical needs



04/08/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5
Review by Feltus S. in Waukegan, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: Michael called and came out the same day. 30 mins out he phoned again to let me know he was on the way. He arrived the time he said he would. He checked out the project and gave me a price quote and stuck to it. He was neat and professional and set up and made sure I knew how to work my new motion detector lights that I had purchased myself. Very fair pricing and very friendly. Will definitely hire again for any future electrical needs.



03/05/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Kevin F. in Gurnee, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: Very prompt. Did an excellent job as well as going above and beyond. Very reasonable pricing.


02/24/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Desmarais R. in Mundelein, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: Mike replaced the old pushmatic 16 circuits electrical panel with a 24 circuits altough the initial proposal was for a 20 at no extra cost. He replaced 10 old outlets and 1 switch, installed 3 GFCIs in the bathrooms and kitchen and a panel surge protector. He clearly identified the circuits in the panel and fixed some wiring issues. Very professional , high quality work. He delivered as promised within cost and time. I'll hire him anytime without hesitation for my next job.

02/24/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Jacob R. in Arlington Heights, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: Mike was excellent, efficient, honest.



02/11/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Mike R. in Glenview, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: He was prompt and efficient.



05/29/2013
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Raniso E. in Antioch, IL
Project: Install a Ceiling Fan
Comments: Mike was very professional and his quality of work was excellent.



05/27/2013
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Rob R. in Glenview, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: Mike removed and installed 7 new high end light fixtures for a fair price on short notice. I will use him for any future electrical work I need done on our home. Excellent service and high quality work!


05/23/2013
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Kenneth C. in Wilmette, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: Michael is excellent. He was very flexible in terms presenting solutions to some of my electrical issues. He explained the options very well. He was very efficient in doing the work. He actually completed more projects on my list of things to do in a relatively short period of time. Key for my wife is that he was very clean as he did the work.



12/22/2012
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Sandi H. in Lake Villa, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: He was punctual, informative and professional. He explained everything before completing project and layed out options. I would definitey recommend this company again!


09/28/2012
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Steve T. in Crystal Lake, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: They came the same day I submitted my email to you. They were at my house within hours and completed the job promptly. Very happy with the work performed as well.


09/07/2012
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Eric D. in Gurnee, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: Great service good price



08/28/2012
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a Homeowner in Northbrook, IL
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
Comments: He was honest and our problem was resolved immediately.



08/27/2012
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Barry Z. in Glenview, IL
Project: Install a Ceiling Fan
Comments: Totally professional and courteous. He completed a job that stumped another electrician. Was on time, worked 12 hours, kept in contact with me. Couldn't be happier with this guy.



08/23/2012
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Linda P. in Zion, IL
Project: Install a Ceiling Fan
Comments: My husband was very pleased with the service and he said he was very friendly. I asked if he did other services and it sounded like he was just an electrician.



11/16/2011
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Raj D. in Round Lake, IL
Project: Install a Ceiling Fan
Comments: He did a great job also in a time



N-Power, LLC
20621 W. SienaLake Villa, IL60046US
Phone: 224-944-1236 Website: http://n-powerllc.com/